Popular Questions

how to delete sms messages on iphone?

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Trash. , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

how to delete snapchat app? how to delete snapchat account 2022.

How do I clear my SMS messages?

  1. Open the Voice app .
  2. On the bottom, tap Messages .
  3. Tap the conversation.
  4. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Optional: To delete multiple messages, touch and hold the first message, then tap more messages.
  5. In the top right, tap Delete .
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

Why can’t I delete my SMS messages?

Go to Settings, Apps, Apps Manager (or All), find you SMS app. Do a force stop, clear cache and clear data. Exit settings and reboot. that may help.

How do I empty my SMS mailbox?

Tap the mail icon with three horizontal bars, and then tap “Select All” to select all the messages in the folder. Tap the trash can icon to send all the messages to the trash folder. Swipe in from the left side of the screen and then select the “Trash” folder if you want to permanently delete the messages.

How do you delete unread messages on iPhone?

Answer: A: You can SWIPE LEFT on the Sender’s name in the message list and choose DELETE. The entire thread will be deleted. You know, you can always open the message and then choose to delete as you normally do as well.

When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?

When you delete a message, it only deletes the local copy on your device. The copy on the other end remains on the recipient’s device unless they decide to delete it themselves.

Will Clear Storage delete text messages?

And yes, your chats will be deleted by clearing its data. However, you can restore WhatsApp messages from your local backup or Google Drive. Other things that are reset include customization settings such as WhatsApp wallpaper, font size, and storage usage.

Why do deleted messages reappear on iPhone?

Text messages hang around after you delete them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you delete some kinds of items from the iPhone, they aren’t removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so they appear to be gone, but they’re still on the phone.

Where is SMS mailbox iPhone?

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Scroll to “Messages” in the menu and tap “Messages.”
  3. Tap the “Send & Receive” item in the Messages menu.

What is the fastest way to delete messages on iPhone?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

How do you delete text messages on iPhone on both sides?

To delete text messages on both sides of an iPhone conversation, you need to delete the conversation from your phone and the other person’s phone. To do this, open the Messages app and find the conversation you want to delete. Swipe left on the conversation, then tap Delete.

Can you delete a text message before someone reads it?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

What is the difference between clear data and clear cache?

Clear the app’s cache & data Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

How do I empty the cache on my iPhone?

  1. Open the Settings app and tap Safari.
  2. Scroll down and tap Clear History and Website Data. Tap “Clear History and Website Data” to clear your Safari cache, history, and cookies. Abbey White/Insider.
  3. Your device will ask if you really want to clear Safari’s data. Confirm your choice.

What happens when you clear data in messages?

Yes, that is what clearing the data does. It removes what is in there. If your phone won’t allow for added storage, like an SD card, then you will have to remove data to get anything else on it.

Why do my text messages keep coming back after I delete them?

Text messages hang around after you “delete” them because of how the iPhone deletes data. When you “delete” some kinds of items from the iPhone, they don’t actually get removed. Instead, they’re marked for deletion by the operating system and hidden so that they appear to be gone.

Do deleted texts stay on iPhone?

When a text message is deleted on the iPhone, it doesn’t disappear permanently. First, a copy of it is sent to the network provider. Next, the copy in your phone isn’t permanently deleted, but rather marked as “deleted” by the iPhone’s internal database.

When you delete a text message where does it go?

1 Temporary SMS Storage Data is then maintained on the phone. Deleting these messages clears them from the visible display, but a small piece of data is still stored temporarily in the device’s system memory.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.