Popular Questions

How to delete settings on iphone?

  1. Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. …
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

how to delete shared files from google drive on android? can’t remove shared files from google drive.

What happens if you delete settings on iPhone?

WARNING: If you choose the Erase All Content and Settings option, all of your content is removed. See Erase iPhone. Reset All Settings: All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults.

How do I delete all settings?

  1. Tap Settings, and then tap Backup & Reset under Personal.
  2. Tap Factory Data Reset.
  3. Select Reset Phone.

How do I clear my iPhone to sell it?

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.
  7. Tap Erase.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything on iPhone?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

Is it possible to delete settings?

– Quora. The settings app can never be deleted from an andriod device. Type “SETTINGS “ in the search bar. You should be able to get the settings icon back.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase?

Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.

How do I take my iPhone back to factory settings?

  1. Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. …
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

How do I delete settings app?

  1. Open Settings on your device.
  2. Tap on Apps.
  3. Find on the app you want to remove and select it.
  4. Tap Uninstall.
  5. Hit OK.

How do you erase all content and settings on iPhone without password?

  1. Go to iCloud.com in a web browser and sign in with your iCloud account.
  2. Click on Find My iPhone and then click on “All Devices”.
  3. Select your iPhone from the list.
  4. Then, click on “Erase iPhone” to erase all data on your iPhone.

How do I clear everything off my phone?

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Don’t worry, reset old iPhone will not affect the new one. It will only erase content on old iPhone where the operation is done. The data that have been transferred to the new iPhone or the files that have been saved to iCloud will not be affected in any way.

What should I do when I get a new iPhone?

  1. Turn on your device. …
  2. If you have another device, use Quick Start. …
  3. Activate your device. …
  4. Set up Face ID or Touch ID and create a passcode. …
  5. Restore or transfer your information and data. …
  6. Sign in with your Apple ID. …
  7. Turn on automatic updates and set up other features.

Does erasing all content and settings remove Apple ID?

Question: Q: Does iPhone reset remove apple ID I gave the phones away only to be told by a friend that the erase all content and settings doesn’t remove the apple ID from the device.

Will Erase all content and settings delete phone number?

Answer: A: No. You will not lose the phone number even if you erase all content.

Does reset all settings delete passwords?

Answer: A: Reset all settings will clear all stored passwords, custom ringtones, WiFi networks, bluetooth connections, etc.

How do I delete or disable?

Where is my settings icon?

  • From the Home screen, tap the Apps icon (in the QuickTap Bar) > the Apps tab (if necessary) > Settings . OR.
  • From the Home screen, tap the Menu Key > System settings.

How do you remove this iPhone is supervised and managed by?

  1. Step 1: Launch iDelock. You will have to launch iDelock on your device. …
  2. Step 2: Start to Remove MDM. In this case, your device is supervised and managed by other organization, select “Remove MDM”. …
  3. Step 3: Remove MDM. Click Start to continue.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.