- Open Photos and tap the Albums tab.
- Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select.
- Tap the photos or videos that you want to delete or tap Delete All.
- Tap Delete again to confirm.
how to delete pictures sent on facebook messages? how to delete photos from messenger on android.
How do I remove photos from my iPhone 5s?
Why can’t I delete photos from my iPhone 5s?
Why Can’t I Delete Photos On My iPhone? Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer.
How do I quickly delete photos from iPhone?
To speed things up, use a finger from your other hand to swipe downward repeatedly. This will let you select thousands of photos in a matter of seconds. Once you’ve selected your entire library, tap the trash can icon in the bottom right, then tap ‘Delete X photos.
How do you delete photos from iPhone 5s but not iCloud?
- Go to the Settings app on your iPhone.
- Tap your name and choose “iCloud.”
- Tap “Photos,” toggle off “iCloud Photos,” and choose what to do with items in iCloud Photos.
- Now go to delete photos from iPhone as you want to.
Why can’t I delete photos off my iPhone?
There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. The chances are that it’s because you have previously synced your photos from computer with iTunes or any other third-party app. Most likely the photos you can’t delete are located in the From My Mac section of the Photos app.
How do you permanently delete photos?
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. .
- Sign in to your Google Account.
- Select the items you want to delete from your Android phone or tablet.
- In the top right, tap More. Delete from device.
Why when I delete a photo it comes back?
Sometimes you don’t know that your photos may be syncing with your Google account. This might cause the deleted photos to keep coming back android. But the good thing is that you can fix this with quite an ease by disabling the sync of photos in your device. Go to Settings > Accounts > your Google account.
Why is my iPhone storage still full after deleting photos?
This may happen because of a bug or if you disable the ‘Optimize iPhone Storage’ feature. To prevent this from happening, you will need to disable the iCloud feature on your iPhone. Go to the Settings on your iPhone and tap your Apple ID profile. Then tap on the iCloud option and tap on the Photos option.
When I delete photos from iPhone it comes back?
iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want. iCloud Photo Library is syncing your picture back automatically. Disable it, delete the pictures from iCloud and they will be gone if that is what you want.
Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to iCloud?
If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.
Where do permanently deleted photos go iPhone?
to delete a photo from your iPhone and other devices using the same iCloud Photos account. Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices. , then tap Hide in the list of options. Hidden photos are moved to the Hidden album.
Why photos are not deleting from phone?
Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.
Why isn’t my phone letting me delete pictures?
There might be some problem with the trash or the bin folder. You should try clearing it manually to check if the photos that you have deleted are removed or not. For that, select all the photos in the trash and hit the delete icon. Once you clear the trash folder, restart your phone.
Will deleting photos free up storage?
Keep in mind, when you delete photos and videos it goes into your Recently Deleted album. They will stay in there for 30 days, and then they’re gone forever. So, if you accidentally delete a photo or video, don’t sweat it, as you have a month to get it back from your Recently Deleted album.
Why is my iPhone storage full when I have iCloud storage?
Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.
What do I do when my iPhone storage is full?
- TIP #1: Delete unused apps.
- Tip #2: Delete preinstalled apps data.
- Tip #3: Find out which apps are taking up the most space.
- Tip #4: Mass purge old conversations.
- Tip #5: Turn off Photo Stream.
- Tip #6: Don’t keep HDR photos.
- Tip #7: Listen to your music with pCloud.