Popular Questions

How to delete other on iphone?

  1. Start the Settings app.
  2. Tap Safari.
  3. Scroll down and tap Clear History and Website Data. Then, in the popup, tap Clear History and Data.
  4. Start the Settings app.
  5. Tap Messages. …
  6. Choose a time period to keep messages, such as 1 Year or even just 30 Days.

How to delete other on mac? how to delete other storage on mac 2021.

How do I clear other storage?

How do I clear the other storage on my phone?

  1. Open the Settings app on your device.
  2. Scroll down and find the Storage option. …
  3. Under Storage, the UI may be different for different Android phone, but you can tap on any item to find more info about its content, and then can selectively delete stuff.

How do I find out what other storage is?

  1. Open the phone’s Settings window.
  2. Search your Storage option by scrolling down. It should be under Device Care on Samsung phones. …
  3. Inside the tab, you will find the “Other” storage option, which indicates the consumed space.
  4. Tap on that, and now you can view the files that it has.

How do I clear my IOS storage on my iPhone?

  1. Clean up your photo library.
  2. Clear browser cache.
  3. Clear app cache and other app data.
  4. Delete attachments in Messages.
  5. Delete offline content.

What is the other storage on my iPhone?

The “Other” category on your iPhone and iPad is basically where all of your caches, settings preferences, saved messages, voice memos, and… well, other data is stored. For the most part, it doesn’t mean anything, and if you have plenty of storage space on your iPhone or iPad, you don’t have to worry about it.

Why is iPhone storage full?

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud? If your iPhone storage is still full after you turn on iCloud, it’s likely because it’s set to keep your original photos on your phone instead of uploading them to iCloud. To check your iCloud Photos settings: Open the Settings app.

What is taking up space on my phone?

To see what those files are, go to Settings > Storage > Internal Storage. Whatever is taking up the most storage space will appear on top, and it’ll show you how much storage it’s taking up. If you want to view the pictures or files, you only have to tap on them.

Is it OK to clear cached data?

Clear out all cached app data These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

Why is my phone storage full after deleting everything?

If your phone storage is full despite having space left on your SD card, this probably indicates your SD card is not set up as default internal storage. If so, your apps, files, and documents are stored by default in the device’s internal storage. Go to settings>storage>SD Card.

Do text messages take up storage?

You’ll be surprised to see how much storage space your text messages take on your smartphone. You may not even realize those messages are being saved to your phone. Don’t worry, you can delete them. Be sure to delete messages with photos and videos first — they chew up the most space.

What cache is safe to delete?

Is it safe to clear an app’s cache? In short, yes. Since the cache stores non-essential files (that is, files that are not 100% needed for the correct operation of the app), deleting it should not aversely affect the functionality of the app.

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

It is 100% safe, after clearing the data, go to the Google Photos app and sign in, check the backup settings are as you want them before tapping ‘DONE’ and wait for Getting photos to finish then check all your other settings.

How do I delete hidden cache?

  1. Download the SD Maid app and SD Maid Pro – Unlocker from the Google Play Store.
  2. Find and open the SD Maid app from the app menu.
  3. Tap on scan and wait until it finishes scanning your device.
  4. Once done, tap on Run now, and the app will clear the cache off your phone.

Why is my iPhone storage still full after deleting photos?

This may happen because of a bug or if you disable the ‘Optimize iPhone Storage’ feature. To prevent this from happening, you will need to disable the iCloud feature on your iPhone. Go to the Settings on your iPhone and tap your Apple ID profile. Then tap on the iCloud option and tap on the Photos option.

When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?

When you delete a message, it only deletes the local copy on your device. The copy on the other end remains on the recipient’s device unless they decide to delete it themselves.

How do I clean up my text messages?

  1. Open the Messages app .
  2. Touch and hold each conversation that you want to archive or delete. Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive. . Archived conversations disappear from the Home screen, but you can still read them. Mark all as read: Tap More.

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

Open the Messages app and find the message you want to delete. Swipe left on the message and tap Delete. To delete them all at once, open the Settings app and tap Messages. Tap Delete All Messages.

Should you clear cache on iPhone?

You can clear the cache, history, and cookies on your iPhone to improve its speed and performance. Clearing your iPhone’s app cache can also free up extra storage space. When you clear your iPhone’s cache, you might get logged out of some websites and apps.

What does clearing your cookies do?

When you delete cookies from your computer, you erase information saved in your browser, including your account passwords, website preferences, and settings. Deleting your cookies can be helpful if you share your computer or device with other people and don’t want them to see your browsing history.

What happens when you clear data?

What will happen is, it will occupy some space on your device. So, when you clear App Data, it not only clears the Cache but also resets the application, meaning you’ll have more space in storage. But you will have to sign in again on Netflix.

What is the difference between clear storage and clear cache?

Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

Will clearing cache on phone delete pictures?

Photos are stored in the /userdata partition inside the Android device’s internal memory. This is distinct from the /cache partition which gets cleared when clearing the cache. Thus, clearing cache does not delete any of your pictures, videos, and other media files.

What clear cache means?

Clearing your cache means deleting the information automatically stored to your device when visiting a new site or opening an app. You might do this if you are strapped for space on your device or if you’ve noticed it’s performing slower than usual.

What is a hidden cache on a phone?

Cache files are basically JavaScript files hidden somewhere in your phone. And the sooner you get rid of them, the sooner your phone will go back to normal. Usually, I hear a question if deleting these hidden files will mess up your browsing or any of the content you chose to save from the Internet.

How do I view hidden cache?

  1. Launch the Chrome app on your Android device.
  2. In the top-right corner of the browser, tap the three-dot menu icon to pull down the options.
  3. Tap History.
  4. Select “Clear browsing data.”
  5. Under Basic, make sure Cached Images and Files is checked.

What are cookies on a phone?

Cookies are files created by websites you visit. They make your online experience easier by saving browsing information. With cookies, sites can keep you signed in, remember your site preferences, and give you locally relevant content.

Can you delete text messages on both sides?

To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.

Can I delete a text message I sent someone 2021 iPhone?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Can you delete a text sent to the wrong person?

If you’re talking about email or text messages you’ve sent to the wrong person, yes, you can delete them off of your device.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.