Popular Questions

How to delete conversation on groupme?

  1. Select the group or individual chat that you want.
  2. Select the group or contact’s avatar (profile picture), then select Settings . Tip: On iPad, either select Settings. …
  3. Select Clear Chat History.
  4. Select Clear or Yes to confirm. Your chat history will be cleared.

how to delete conversation on tinder? how to delete a conversation on tinder without unmatching.

Can you delete a chat in GroupMe?

You can’t delete chats in GroupMe. The option to hide GroupMe chats is not available on Web. To hide a chat: In the chat you want to hide, select the group or contact’s avatar (profile picture).

How do you permanently delete a chat on GroupMe?

  1. Open the GroupMe app and find the desired chat.
  2. Click on the chat avatar, and from the menu, choose “Settings.”
  3. Click “Clear Chat History” and then confirm your choice by clicking on “Clear” again in the box that pops up.

Does clearing chat history on GroupMe clear it for everyone?

Does Clearing Chat History on GroupMe Clear It for Everyone? It doesn’t. If you clear chat history on GroupMe, you’ll only delete it on your device. Other members of the conversation will still be able to view the messages within the chat.

How do I delete messages?

  1. Open Messages.
  2. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it.
  3. Touch and hold the message you want to delete.
  4. Tap the trash can to delete the message.
  5. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

How do I permanently delete messages?

Deleting Texts From Your Android Phone You can delete individual texts or conversations within your messaging app. For individual texts, hover over the text you want to delete within the conversation and select the trash can icon in the top right corner to delete.

How do you delete individual messages on Hangouts?

  1. Open your web browser.
  2. Choose the contact that you sent the message to and open the chat.
  3. Click on the message.
  4. Click on Delete.

How do you delete messages on Meetup?

To delete your messages within a Meetup Group, please access the “Messages” tab on the left-hand side of the page. Once you have opened up the Messages menu, click on “delete” and confirm your action.

How long do messages stay on Hangouts?

Chat has a 30-day retention period that keeps messages for 30 days after they’re deleted. During that period, the messages are still available in Vault.

How do I delete a sent message from both sides in my hangouts?

Unfortunately, you can’t delete conversations on both ends. That is to say, even if you delete one, the other participants will still be able to access it. There is no way to delete messages from someone else’s device. Also, note that Google Hangouts doesn’t offer the option of deleting individual messages.

How do I delete Google Chat messages?

  1. Open the Chat app or Gmail app .
  2. Tap Chat .
  3. Tap the person’s name.
  4. At the top, tap the person’s name. Delete conversation.
  5. Tap Delete to confirm.

Does someone know if you blocked them on Meetup?

If you ban a member, they’re removed from your group, and can never rejoin. Whether a member is removed or banned, they’ll receive the same short message that informs them they’ve been removed from the Meetup group.

Are messages on Meetup private?

Unlike most mobile messaging apps that aim to connect your friends, Meetup’s Messages is designed to keep your personal contact information guarded while you get to know new people. After first joining a Meetup group, you may not immediately feel comfortable exchanging your contact information with fellow members.

How do you delete archived messages?

Open the Messenger app and tap your profile photo at the top left. Go to “Archived chats”. To get rid of an archived chat, press and hold (long-press) the particular chat and select “Delete”. Tap on Delete again to delete the archived conversation forever.

Can you Unsend a message on Meetup?

It is not currently possible to delete messages, but you can archive them.

Is Meetup a safe site?

How safe is Meetup? Meetup is as safe as other social media websites, so long as you exercise caution when meeting with those you are connected to through the website. You can also report abusive users to keep them accountable for their actions, and ensure that everyone using the website can meet in a safe environment.

Can you search for someone on Meetup?

Find profiles Now it’s time to look at meetup members’ profiles. There are two ways to search for meetup members on Google: Use the ‘site:’ command with members’ page urls. Do a generic search with exclusive terms.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.