Popular Questions

How do you delete a public post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.
How do you delete a question in a form? google forms.

How do I remove a post from Google?

  1. To edit a post, tap More. Edit.
  2. To delete a post, tap More. Delete.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

How do I access Google public removal tool?

Access Google’s public removal tool. Choose “New removal request” Enter the URL of the page you’d like removed from Google.

How do I delete personal searches on Google?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, go to myactivity.google.com.
  2. Scroll down to your activity.
  3. Find the item you want to delete. You can find an item a few different ways, including: Browse by day. Search or use filters.
  4. On the item you want to delete, tap Delete .

How do I clear my searches?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History. …
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.” …
  6. Tap Clear data.

Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

Do deleted posts show up in activity log?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.

Does someone know if you hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Does deleting a post delete the shares?

On delete, all posts are gone from all test users, including the re-share Betty made. As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted.

How can I stop someone from sharing my post?

How do I remove someone from sharing my post?

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Tap Pages, and go to your Page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

Why can’t I remove history from Google?

Chrome users may load chrome://settings/clearBrowserData, use the keyboard shortcut Ctrl-Shift-Del, or select Menu (three-dot icon) > More Tools > Clear browsing data to access the menu. Chrome displays basic options at first but you may want to switch to advanced to gain more control over the functionality.

How do I delete a post on my timeline?

  1. Tap. in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
  2. Tap. in the top right.
  3. Select Delete post.

How do you edit a post on someone’s timeline?

  1. Find the comment you want to edit.
  2. When you hover over the comment with the mouse pointer, a three-dot icon appears to the right. Click the icon.
  3. Select Edit.
  4. Make your changes, then press Enter or tap Update.

How do I permanently delete Facebook photos?

  1. Tap the photo to open it.
  2. Tap in the top right.
  3. Tap Delete Photo, then tap Delete to confirm.

How do I stop my comments showing up on friends news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

Does hiding a comment hide replies?

Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

How are you going to delete a comment inserted in a cell?

If you need to delete the note, right-click the cell and choose Delete Comment. If you’re using Excel for Office 365, right-click the cell and choose Delete Note.

What happens to comments on a deleted post?

Deleting a Facebook comment erases it from view. No one will see it after you delete it, and the Facebook user who wrote it will only know if they go back to look at their comment again.

Are my comments deleted when I delete Facebook?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

How long does a post stay on a Timeline?

A post left on a Facebook Wall remains there indefinitely, as long as the owner of the account keeps his account active. Over time, depending on how often people post on the wall, posts are pushed down toward the bottom of the page.

How can I stop someone from sharing my pictures on Facebook?

There is no setting in Facebook to prevent reshare, so you cannot directly achieve this. However you can ensure that only some people can see the post by not sharing anything with public visibility rather limit it to your friends. This way, even if other re-share it, only your friends can see it.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

How do I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Tap Pages, and go to your Page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

Can a blocked person see a shared post?

Now if a mutual friend shares a post or photo from your wall on his/her wall, what happens then? In that case, the blocked person won’t see the content of the shared post.

Why cant I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

How do I hide all posts from everyone 2020 on Facebook?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.

How do you delete history that won’t delete?

  1. Click the menu button. , choose History, and then Clear Recent History….
  2. Under “Time range to clear”, select “Everything”.
  3. Now, click the arrow next to Details to toggle the Details list active.
  4. From the details list, check Cache and Cookies and uncheck everything else.
  5. Now click the Clear now button.

How do I delete search history when not signed in?

  1. Visit myaccount.google.com in a web or mobile browser, and sign in to your Google account if you’re not signed in.
  2. Select the Data & personalization category on the left, then scroll down to Activity and timeline.

How do I permanently delete Incognito history?

  1. Launch Windows Command Prompt by clicking on the Windows icon in the bottom-left corner of your desktop and typing in Cmd. Select Run as administrator, then click Yes when prompted.
  2. Type the command ipconfig/flushdns and press Enter to clear the DNS.

Why can’t I delete my post on Facebook 2021?

You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.