Popular Questions

How do I delete shared photos and videos on messenger?


How do I delete Showbox app from my Iphone? how to uninstall app in iphone 13.

How can I permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on both sides 2021?

  1. If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on the Remove For You button!
  2. If you want to remove a message from both sides, tap on the Remove for Everyone button!

How do I delete shared photos?

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared”
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)
  5. Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.
  6. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  7. Tap on “Done”

Can you remove photos from Messenger?

From Chats , open a conversation. Tap and hold the message or photo you’d like to delete. Tap Remove, and then tap Remove for You. Tap Remove.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?

To delete an entire conversation using Messenger for Android, tap and hold your finger down on a conversation, then tap Delete. To delete an entire conversation using Messenger for iOS, swipe left on a conversation, tap More, then tap Delete.

How do I delete shared content?

Try going in gallery choose a picture and tap share on the menu choose link sharing should be something to change there. In text messages there is shared content. There are pictures there I would like to delete.

How do I stop pictures from saving messages?

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Scroll down and tap Messages.
  3. Tap Shared with You.
  4. Turn off Photos to prevent iMessage images from saving to the Photos app.

How do I delete shared photos on iPhone messages?

To do this, open the Settings app on your iPhone and select the ‘Messages’ section. Inside Messages, select the ‘Shared with You’ option. On the next screen, tap on the (green) toggle adjacent to the Photos app to disable ‘Shared with You’. The toggle will turn grey once you turn it off.

How do I delete photos in messages?

Tap to open it and once you’re there, press on an image to activate selection mode and tap everything you want to trash. When you’re done, touch the trash can icon in the top right, and confirm by hitting Delete in the emerging dialog box. You can also bulk delete by selecting files by date.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

Why can’t I delete conversations on Messenger?

If you can’t delete a message on Messenger, it may be because the sender or one of the recipients is offline. You can try deleting it again once they’re back online.

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat. Users can turn on Vanish Mode for individual conversations separately.

Can shared photos be deleted?

Remove a photo or video The owner of a shared album can delete photos and videos that anyone adds. Subscribers to a shared album can delete only the photos and videos they add.

How do you stop messenger saving Photos on iPhone?

How do I turn off autosave on Facebook Messenger?

  1. From Messenger’s user interface, tap on your profile icon on the upper-right part of the screen.
  2. From your profile, scroll down to the bottom part of the screen.
  3. Tap on the Photos & Media option.
  4. Tap on the switch to the right of Save Photos.

How do I stop sharing Photos between Apple devices 2021?

  1. Launch the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Scroll down and tap Photos.
  3. Toggle the Shared Albums switch off.

How do I stop sharing photos between devices?

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
  3. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.
  4. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

How do I get rid of shared on my iPhone?

Open the Messages app. Tap and hold on a conversation thread or profile picture of the person you want to remove from Shared with You. Select Hide in Shared with You from the overflow menu. And that’s it!

Where is shared with you in photos?

With Shared With You, you can easily find photos and videos shared with you through the Messages app in the Shared with You section in your Photos app. Just go to Photos, tap the For You tab, then scroll down to Shared with You.

Why can’t I delete pictures in iMessage?

Why Can’t I Delete Photos On My iPhone? Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer.

Can you delete photos sent on iMessage?

2. On the Messages screen, tap on Photos option. 3. On the next screen, select Photos that you want to delete and tap on the Trash Can icon.

How do you delete pictures from a group chat?

  1. Open Facebook Messenger. …
  2. Select a conversation. …
  3. Find the photo. …
  4. Tap and hold the photo. …
  5. Tap Delete. …
  6. Tap Delete when prompted.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Can you spy on someone’s Facebook Messenger?

Spy on Facebook Messages of Android Phone Without Getting Caught. When it comes to Android phones and spying on them, you definitely have to install the spy app on the target phone in order to make it work. That is true whether you choose Spyine for Facebook messenger spying or any other app.

Can someone see when you turn on vanish mode?

Can someone see when you turn on vanish mode? No, the other person will not come to know if you turn on the Vanish Mode on Instagram. However, if you take a screenshot of the messages in vanish mode the other person on the chat would be notified immediately.

How do I hide secret messages on Messenger?

Tap on the Messages icon, which appears as two speech bubbles. Find the conversation you want to hide and swipe left on it. This will provide you with some choice options. Tap on Archive to hide the messages.

How do I delete a shared album on Facebook?

Go to the album. Tap in the top right. Tap Remove as contributor. Tap Remove.

How do I delete shared photos on Android?

1. If the album was shared by you, go to Photos > Albums > Open the album and then in the : menu on the upper right, select Options and toggle the Share option off. Read the pop up message and then choose to continue to delete the shared album or not. 2.

How do I Unshare photos from family sharing?

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Tap your name, then tap Family Sharing.
  3. Tap your name.
  4. Tap Stop Using Family Sharing.

Can Messenger automatically save photos?

Facebook Messenger does give you the option to automatically save the photos. However, it does need to be turned on manually.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do you delete videos on Messenger all at once?

How do you delete videos from messenger?

Open Messenger and select the conversation. Tap and hold on to the video and select Remove in the bottom bar. Tap Unsend to delete it completely from the conversation for all included parties. You can also tap Remove for you to delete a video from chat only for you.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.