Popular Questions

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

I found a way to do it. Just go to setting>apps>google photos> storage tab and then deny access to storage located at the botton. This will let you delete photos without deleting them from the phone.
How do I delete photos from my Samsung Galaxy 4? how to delete photos from samsung cloud.

How do I delete photos from my phone only?

Will my photos stay on Google Photos if deleted from phone?

You have freed up space on your Android device without losing your photos and videos. If you need to view those photos and videos, open Google Photos, and you’ll see them. If you need to get a local copy back, open the photo in Google Photos, tap the Menu button, and then tap Download–photo restored.

How do I stop my phone from syncing photos to google?

Select your account profile (located in the top-right corner). Select Google Photo settings. Select Back up & sync. Toggle the slider off for Back up & sync.

How do I unlink my Google Photos?

Deleting Google Photos Account on Device using Android There is no way to remove an account from Photos altogether without losing everything else connected to Google. However, you can turn off sync, and any photos and images uploaded through Google Photos will remain in the cloud, but new ones won’t go there.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from gallery?

If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos. So the short answer to your question, Tony, is that you can’t do what you’d like (not easily, in any case).

What is device only?

1-3 of 3 Answers That is exactly what it means, you get the device only , it is just like an iPad. Pen and keyboard have to be bought separately.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not the cloud?

Why you should not use Google Photos?

When you use Google photos, then many of your images will contain hidden data, embedded into the files, that discloses the time and exact location the photo was taken, the device you were using, even the camera settings. Google admits it pulls this so-called EXIF data into its analytics machine.

Why don t all my photos show up in Google Photos?

Step 1: Clear the Cache and Data in your Google Photos App The first thing we recommend you should do to fix Google Photos not showing all photos on Android is to erase the app cache and data. Sometimes, the accumulated cache and data may corrupt, which causes the Photos app to misbehave.

How do I add folders to Google Photos?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open Google Photos .
  2. At the top right, tap your account profile photo or initial. Photos settings.
  3. Tap Back up & sync. Device folders.

What does device only mean on Amazon?

device only” means its just the Echo dot… everything needed is in the box, the smart accessories are sold separately.

How do I delete photos from my iPad but not other devices?

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Scroll down and tap Photos.
  3. Toggle iCloud Photos off.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from other devices?

Another practical method is to sign in to your iPhone with a new iCloud account. After uploading your iPhone photos to iCloud that signed in with your old Apple ID, sign out this account and sign in with a new Apple ID. Then you can delete all photos from your iPhone without losing them from your previous iCloud.

Does deleting a photo remove it from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from Photos on iCloud.com, it’s also deleted from all your devices that have iCloud Photos turned on. If you change your mind, you have 30 days to recover it before it’s permanently deleted.

Can people see my Google Photos?

Are Google Photos private? The simple answer is yes; by default, Google Photos is private. Everything you upload can only be seen by you. And thankfully, the only way to change one of your photos’ permissions is to log in to your account and share your photos with another user.

Can I see who viewed my Google Photos?

There’s no way you can tell who has viewed the pictures you shared. The only exception to this – kind of – is when you add new pictures to a shared album. After you add pictures to a shared album, you’ll get a notification telling you when someone has viewed those pictures.

Is Google Photos safe for private photos?

Encryption keeps data private and secure while in transit. When you store your photos, the data you create moves between your device, Google services, and our data centers. We protect this data with multiple layers of security, including leading encryption technology like HTTPS and encryption at rest.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google Photos ended its unlimited free storage policy for photos and videos as of June 1. Now any new photos and videos you upload will count toward the free 15GB of storage that comes with every Google account. But don’t worry: The photos or videos you uploaded before then won’t be part of the cap.

Why are my Google Photos on my phone but not computer?

Check in the mobile app under Settings > Backup and sync whether Backup & sync is turned ON for the account you are signed in to on the computer. If you have more than one account, you can be signed in on the mobile app to account 1 but Backup & sync can be set to upload to account 2.

Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Can I Delete Photos from My Phone If I Back Them up to Google Photos? You can safely delete your photos from your phone once you’ve uploaded all of them to Google Photos. To stay on the safe side, you can use the Free Up Space feature in the Google Photos app. That’s the safest way to delete pictures from your phone.

How do I hide folders in Google Photos?

  1. Select the photos and videos you want in Locked Folder.
  2. At the top right, tap More. Move to Locked Folder.
  3. Tap Move.

What does Back up device folders mean?

Back up and sync is a storage service that automatically saves your photos and videos to your Google Account. These photos and videos will be accessible from any device where you are logged into your account.

How do I choose my photos to Back up to Google Photos?

Just open Photos, go to the album that contains the desired images, select them, press the triple-dot menu on the top right, and choose “Back up now”. This is a small, but definitely a very useful new feature! Currently only available on the Android version of Photos, but should hit iOS, too.

What does configuration device only mean?

Except for a few data points (e.g. Timestamps), the Android Device Configuration Service keeps only the latest copy of the information sent from your Android device, replacing previous data with new information when your device sends it.

How do I keep photos on my iPad but not my iPhone?

  1. Upload iPhone photos to iCloud in Settings.
  2. Open the browser on computer and go to icloud.com. Sign in the Apple ID of iPhone.
  3. Select Photos. …
  4. Sign out this Apple ID and sign in the Apple ID of iPad.
  5. Select Photos and upload the photos you just download.

How do I stop my pictures from going to other devices?

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
  3. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.
  4. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

How do I delete photos off my iPad only?

  1. Open Photos in your iPad.
  2. Tap Select in the upper right corner.
  3. Tap on the photos you would like to delete.
  4. Tap on the trashcan icon in the upper left corner.
  5. When you’re sure, tap Delete Photos.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them on my Mac?

Turn off “Settings > Your Name > iCloud > Photos > iCloud Photos”. The drawback will be, that you can no longer use iCloud to transfer photos from your iPhone to to your Mac.

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.

How do I keep photos on iCloud only?

  1. Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos.
  2. Turn on iCloud Photos.
  3. Select Optimize iPhone Storage to save space on your device.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.