How do I delete photos from Google Photos but not from my iPhone?

Recommended Answer I found a way to do it. Just go to setting>apps>google photos> storage tab and then deny access to storage located at the botton. This will let you delete photos without deleting them from the phone.
How do I delete photos from Google Photos but not my phone? how to delete photos from google photos without deleting from phone iphone.

How do I delete photos from Google Photos only?

Go to your Google Photos app and click on the Menu icon. Click on the Bin. Select photos and videos individually and hit Delete, alternatively click Select and Delete all.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from iPhone?

If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your trash for 60 days. If you permanently delete an item from your iPhone or iPad without it being backed up in Google Photos, it will be deleted forever. Learn how to turn on back up and sync.

How do I delete photos from Google Photos but not smartphone?

  1. Find and tap on the Settings application on your Android device.
  2. Go to Apps, then select Google Photos.
  3. Find the setting called Permissions. Under this setting, toggle the button to turn off the storage option.
  4. Follow Method 1 or 2 to delete the photos already on Google Photos.

How do I delete photos from Google Photos without deleting them?

You can also select any other photos which you want to delete. Tap “3 Vertical dots” icon located at the top right corner. Select “Delete device copy” option. This is how you can delete photos from Android phone without deleting them from Google Photos.

How do I stop my phone from syncing photos to Google?

Select your account profile (located in the top-right corner). Select Google Photo settings. Select Back up & sync. Toggle the slider off for Back up & sync.

How do I unlink Google Photos from my iPhone?

Just launch the Google Photos app on your phone or tablet. Then, tap on the menu icon in the upper left corner (three horizontal bars) and then tap on the Settings icon (the gear). You should see Backup and Sync at the top of the list. Tap on it and then tap the switch to disable the service.

Are my pictures on Google Photos private?

Are Google Photos private? The simple answer is yes; by default, Google Photos is private. Everything you upload can only be seen by you. And thankfully, the only way to change one of your photos’ permissions is to log in to your account and share your photos with another user.

Do photos stay on phone if deleted from Google Photos?

However, if you choose Delete from device on Android, then only the device copy will be deleted on Android. So you cannot access it from the other gallery apps. Since the Google Photos cloud copy remains untouched, it will continue to show on the Google Photos app.

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from gallery?

If you delete images from Google Photos (photos.google.com), they will be deleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are set to sync with Google Photos. So the short answer to your question, Tony, is that you can’t do what you’d like (not easily, in any case).

How do I stop my iPhone from uploading photos?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Manage Storage > Photos, then tap Disable & Delete. On your Mac, go to Apple menu > System Preferences, then click Apple ID. Choose iCloud, then click Manage. Select Photos, then click Turn Off and Delete.

Why are my iPhone photos saving to Google Photos?

Answer: A: If photos are automatically syncing to Google Photos you can stop that by quitting in the Google Backup and Sync app. Click on the app’s icon in the menu bar, click the 3 vertical dots at the top right of its window, click “Quit Backup and Sync.”

Why you should not use Google Photos?

When you use Google photos, then many of your images will contain hidden data, embedded into the files, that discloses the time and exact location the photo was taken, the device you were using, even the camera settings. Google admits it pulls this so-called EXIF data into its analytics machine.

How can I tell if someone has accessed my Google Photos?

When you click on “Details” in the right hand lower corner of Gmail you can see the recent activity in your account. If there is nothing suspect there it is probably an error on the back end at google indeed.

How safe is Google Photos?

Overall Google Photos is fairly secure. It doesn’t automatically post your photos for everyone to see. People won’t be able to google for them. The pictures that you upload are only viewable by you — unless, of course, you share them with other people.

Why does my iPhone keep uploading photos?

If your iCloud Photo Library sync is turned on, please switch it off, wait for a few minutes, and then turn it on again. This should solve the uploading stuck photo problem in the photo library of your iPhone. Go to “Settings” > “Photos”. Disable “iCloud Photo Library” option.

How do I stop my pictures from going to other devices?

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
  3. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.
  4. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

Do I need iCloud if I use Google Photos?

Your Photos on Google Photos Now that you’ve completely set up Google Photos on your iPhone, you don’t need to worry about them backing up to iCloud anymore. All your photos will be stored in this one place. You can access these photos on any device through the Google Photos app or the website.

Where is the best place to store iPhone photos?

  1. iCloud Photo Library. Backup photos and access them easily across your Apple devices. …
  2. Flickr. Huge amount of free storage and a social network in itself. …
  3. Snapfish. …
  4. Google Photos. …
  5. Prime Photos from Amazon. …
  6. Dropbox. …
  7. Microsoft OneDrive. …
  8. Ever.

How do I make Google Photos private?

  1. Open the Google Photos app .
  2. Go to Library Utilities. Locked Folder .
  3. Tap Set up Locked Folder.
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions to unlock your device. If your folder is empty, you’ll find “Nothing here yet.”

Why are someone else’s pictures in my Google Photos?

It is possible that you uploaded images to one of the other Google products which is now being displayed in Google Photos. You accepted someone’s invite to share their photo library. You uploaded someone’s files to your Google Drive storage. You left your account signed in on another device.

Why are someone else’s photos on my Google Photos?

Those photos may have been uploaded automattically when you signed in from your friend’s device using Google photos app. You have to delete those photos that are not yours manually. Deleting those photos won’t affect your friend photo in any way since the original copy would still be on their device.

Which is more secure iCloud or Google Photos?

iCloud is the more secure platform, although Google Drive has made several necessary steps forward recently. Both platforms enable you to use multi-factor authentication, which we highly recommend. Almost all data stored on iCloud’s servers is encrypted both in transit and at rest to 128-bit AES standard.

Can Google Photos Be Hacked?

A couple of years ago, an independent security expert discovered a Google Photos bug that allowed hackers access to your personal information. Hackers were able to exploit a Google Photos defect to access the photos’ location, date, and user information.

Is Google Photos a good place to store photos?

Google Photos is a superior experience to Apple’s iCloud in just about every way, and unlimited storage for free makes it a killer deal.

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.