Popular Questions

How do I delete my photos all at once?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app .
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Tap and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple items.
  4. At the top, tap Delete .

How do I delete my Pinterest account and start over? delete pinterest account permanently.

What is the fastest way to delete thousands of photos on iPhone?

To select all photos to delete at once, use the Photos view with the moments, then click select and swipe up across all photos, At the upper border of the display keep holding down, until you selected several hundred photos, then tap the trash icon and empty the recently deleted album immediately.

How do I delete 20000 photos from my iPhone?

Can I delete pictures from my iPhone but not iCloud?

Open Settings from your iPhone homescreen and tap on the Apple ID with your name. On the Apple ID screen, select iCloud > Photos. Use the toggle switch for iCloud Photos to disable syncing. With the connectivity between iPhone and the iCloud disabled, you can safely delete photos from your iPhone.

Why is it so hard to delete photos from iPhone?

Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer. If this isn’t the case, then iCloud Photos might be turned on.

Can you delete all photos from iPhone except Favourites?

You can go into an album and press select, and then select all and delete them. However, there are thousands of photos that are not in any album. In Recent for example, when you press ‘select’, ‘select all’ does not appear.

When you delete photos do they come back?

Why Deleted Files & Photos Keep Coming Back Most of the cases are related to the card problem, which should be locked, turned to read-only, or write-protected. To get rid of the continuing deleted files showing up, you need to convert the read-only card to normal.

Can you delete photo from all photos but keep in album?

To remove a photo from Recents you have to delete it from the library and then it will vanish from all your albums as well. To find all photos, that are not yet in an album create a smart album: File > New Smart Album. Set the rule to “Album is not any”.

Are deleted pictures still in iCloud?

Delete photos and videos In Photos on iCloud.com, select the photos or videos you want to delete, or double-click a single photo or video. , then click Delete. Deleted photos and videos are placed in the Recently Deleted album, where they remain for 30 days before being permanently removed.

Why do old deleted photos reappear on iPhone?

Why do photos come back when I delete them on my iPhone? – Quora. This is happening probably because they got backed-up to the iCloud photo library. iCloud Photo Library is syncing your pictures back automatically. So you can try turning that off.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but keep them in a folder?

Select all of the photos you want to remove. Then tap the Delete (trash) icon at the bottom right. Tap Remove From Album. The photos will be removed from the album, but they’ll still be stored in the Recents album.

How do I delete photos but keep them in iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Can I store photos in albums and remove them from the main library?

Google Photos is intentionally designed so that the photos added to albums don’t disappear from your photo library, so nothing can unfortunately be done.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.

Why is iPhone storage full?

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud? If your iPhone storage is still full after you turn on iCloud, it’s likely because it’s set to keep your original photos on your phone instead of uploading them to iCloud. To check your iCloud Photos settings: Open the Settings app.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone that won’t delete?

  1. Open Settings on your iPhone and go to “General”.
  2. Select “iPhone Storage”. You will find the installed apps listed along with the storage consumed.
  3. Tap on “Photos”.
  4. Tap on “Empty” next to the “Recently Deleted Album”.
  5. Wait 5-10 minutes and check again.

Can you move photos to album and delete from camera roll?

Camera Roll in the Photos app contains all the pictures and videos in one place. It is sorted by date. However, to keep your photos organized, you might need to add them to respective albums. For this, you can move photos from Camera Roll to an album on iPhone.

Can you delete photos from camera roll but keep in shared album?

Yes, because photos on a shared album are no longer stored on your device, so deleting them from the device will not change the shared album. You will have to go through the shared album again to remove the unwanted photos, but doing so will remove those photos for all users, not just you.

Can I delete photos from my iPhone once backed up to iCloud?

If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.