Popular Questions

How can I delete a shared post on Facebook?

  1. In the top right of Facebook, tap .
  2. Tap Pages and go to your Page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete then tap Delete.

How can I delete a slide? how to delete slide in powerpoint.

How do you delete shared content?

Try going in gallery choose a picture and tap share on the menu choose link sharing should be something to change there. In text messages there is shared content. There are pictures there I would like to delete.

How do you delete content on Facebook?

  1. Log into your Facebook account.
  2. Go to your profile.
  3. Click on the triple dots on the right side.
  4. From the drop-down menu, select “Activity Log.”
  5. Select “Your Posts” and click “All” check box at the top.
  6. Select “Trash” from the menu.
  7. Do this for as many posts as you need.

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Facebook on both sides?

Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually. This will delete all the shared content on Facebook messenger.

How do I delete all shared posts?

How do I delete shared content in messages?

Hit Edit and tap on each one you want to delete, then hit the trash can icon in the top right to get rid of them. You can also swipe left on individual ones and tap Delete to send them to the trash.

How do you delete shared photos?

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared”
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)
  5. Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.
  6. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  7. Tap on “Done”

How do you delete attachments on Facebook Messenger?

How can I delete my shared post on Facebook 2022?

Go to your Facebook profile by clicking on your profile picture in the top right corner of the window. Step 3. Click Manage Posts and then check the option Select All. After selecting the posts, click Next > Delete Posts > Done.

How do I delete all public posts on Facebook?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

Why can’t I delete Facebook posts?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Can you delete Facebook messages from both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then select Remove. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How can I permanently delete shared photos in Messenger on both sides 2021?

  1. If you want to delete a specific message from your end only, tap on the Remove For You button!
  2. If you want to remove a message from both sides, tap on the Remove for Everyone button!

Does Blocking someone on Facebook remove messages?

If You Block Someone, Does It Remove the Conversation Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How do you Unshare a message on Facebook Messenger?

How do I remove attachments from my phone?

  1. Open your phone’s Files app .
  2. Tap a file.
  3. Tap Delete Delete. If you don’t see the Delete icon, tap More. Delete .

How do you delete shared albums?

On your Windows computer, open Shared Albums. Right-click the shared album you want to remove, then choose “Delete shared album” (if you’re the owner) or Unsubscribe (if you’re a subscriber) from the shortcut menu that appears.

What happens if you turn off shared albums?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

How do I delete shared with you on Iphone?

Open the Messages app. Tap and hold on a conversation thread or profile picture of the person you want to remove from Shared with You. Select Hide in Shared with You from the overflow menu. And that’s it!

How do I delete an attachment on messenger without opening it?

1 – Log in to your account. 2 – Tap and hold your finger on the conversation you wish to delete until a menu pops up. 3 – Tap Delete.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

Why can’t I delete posts on Facebook 2021?

You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

Can you delete shared photos on Messenger?

It’s in the drop-down menu. Click Delete when prompted. Doing so will remove the conversation and any associated images from your side of Facebook Messenger. Keep in mind that the other person will still have full access to the conversation and photos unless they also delete the conversation.

Can you delete messages for everyone on Messenger?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

How do I permanently delete messages from Messenger?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

What is vanish mode on Messenger?

Messenger From Facebook offers an optional “Vanish Mode” that causes messages to automatically disappear from chats once they’ve been seen. When Vanish Mode is turned on for a chat, all “seen” messages will disappear when the user closes the chat. Users can turn on Vanish Mode for individual conversations separately.

Can I delete for everyone after being blocked?

All you need to do is, select the message you want to delete, click on the delete bin, you will get three options – delete, delete for me, and delete for everyone. Click on Delete for Everyone option to delete the message for both sender and recipient. But, all of this should be done within 7 minutes.

How do you know when someone blocks you on Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.

Why can’t I delete messages on Facebook Messenger?

If you can’t delete a message on Messenger, it may be because the sender or one of the recipients is offline. You can try deleting it again once they’re back online.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.