Can you use planeswalker abilities on your opponent’s turn?
Can Planeswalker abilities be used the turn they enter the battlefield? Yes. Just remember that Planeswalker abilities can only be activated at sorcery speed.
Can you use planting soil in pots? can you use raised bed soil in pots.
Can you use loyalty abilities on opponents turn?
Sadly since the time of that post they have extensively written into the rules that there is no way to use a loyalty ability of a permanent in any way other than a sorcery and it can only be used once per turn. 209.2. An activated ability with a loyalty symbol in its cost is a loyalty ability.
Can you use planeswalker abilities as instants?
Yup. You can activate them once per turn, any time you could cast an instant.
When can planeswalker abilities be activated?
Planeswalkers have activated abilities. You can activate one of these abilities whenever you could cast a sorcery, but only one of a planeswalker’s abilities may be activated during each of your turns. The cost to activate a planeswalker’s ability is to add or remove loyalty counters from that planeswalker.
Can you use planeswalker abilities the turn they are summoned?
You can play an ability of a planeswalker the first turn you control it. Yes. Summoning sickness only applies to activated abilities with in the cost. Only creatures are affected by summoning sickness.
Can you use multiple planeswalker abilities one turn?
You may activate one loyalty ability per Planeswalker per turn any time you could cast a sorcery, including during the turn you resolve a Planeswalker card. (If you have several Planeswalkers in play, you may activate one ability on each.)
Can you activate planeswalker abilities twice?
No, you cannot get a second loyalty activation. By default, a planeswalker loyalty ability can be used only once per turn, during a main phase (emphasis mine): 606.3.
Do planeswalker abilities count as spells?
Planeswalkers have activated abilities. Those abilities are not spells.
Are loyalty abilities activated abilities?
A loyalty ability is an activated ability with a cost of modifying the loyalty counter on a planeswalker card.
Can artifacts be activated at instant speed?
Unless specified, Artifacts can activate at instant speed.
How many planeswalker abilities can you use per turn?
Each planeswalker can only activate one of their abilities once per turn and only on your turn. It can only be used at a time a sorcery can be used.
Do planeswalker loyalty abilities go on the stack?
EDIT: thanks for the replies everyone. Planeswalker abilities use the stack like all other (non-Mana) abilities. They can be responded to. That said, you can’t respond to counters being added/removed since that’s part of the cost.
Can you copy planeswalker abilities?
You may copy a planeswalker’s ability. Doing so won’t affect the planeswalker’s loyalty because raising or lowering its loyalty is part of the cost of the ability, not part of its effect.
Can you have 2 of the same planeswalker?
Yes, but planeswalkers have their own version of the Legend rule. You cannot have multiple copies of the same planeswalker, even if they are different cards. So, you can’t have two cards that have the type “Jace” for instance, but you can have as many different planeswalkers in play as you can cast.
Are planeswalkers opponents?
Planeswalkers are neither players nor anyone’s opponent.
Can you use two planeswalkers at the same time?
Anatomy of a Planeswalker Card All planeswalkers are also legendary. This means you can’t have control of two planeswalkers with the same full name at the same time.
How many Planeswalkers can you have in a deck?
As a general rule, you can have a maximum of 4 Planeswalkers that share the same card name in your deck. No rule limits the total number of Planeswalker cards or subtypes that can be in a single deck, so long as there are no more than 4 copies of the exact planeswalker card.