Popular Questions

Can you delete photos from iPhone using Mac?

iPhoto and the Image Capture app on a Mac can delete photos and videos from the iPhone’s Camera Roll, not for photos that were transferred from your computer via the iTunes sync/transfer process which are stored in the iPhone’s Photo Library.
Can you delete photos from text Messages on iPhone? if you delete a photo from imessage can the other person still see it.

How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?

  1. Open Photos.
  2. From the Library tab, tap All Photos, then tap Select.
  3. Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one.
  4. Tap the Trash button , then confirm to delete the items.

Will deleting photos from iPhone delete from iPhoto?

When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.

How do I permanently delete photos from my iPhone photo library?

  1. Open Photos and tap the Albums tab.
  2. Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select.
  3. Tap the photos or videos you want to delete, or tap Delete All.
  4. Tap Delete again to confirm.

How do you delete photos from iPhoto on Mac?

In general: Select an image in the Library and tap the delete key or drag it to the iPhoto Trash. Then empty the iPhoto trash, and with iPhoto 11, thereafter empty the system trash too. You need to delete the images on your other devices on those devices.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone but not my Mac?

  1. Go to the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap your name and choose “iCloud.”
  3. Tap “Photos,” toggle off “iCloud Photos,” and choose what to do with items in iCloud Photos.
  4. Now go to delete photos from iPhone as you want to.

What is the fastest way to delete photos from iPhone?

To speed things up, use a finger from your other hand to swipe downward repeatedly. This will let you select thousands of photos in a matter of seconds. Once you’ve selected your entire library, tap the trash can icon in the bottom right, then tap ‘Delete X photos.

Can I delete pictures from my iPhone but not iCloud?

After uploading your iPhone photos to iCloud that signed in with your old Apple ID, sign out this account and sign in with a new Apple ID. Then you can delete all photos from your iPhone without losing them from your previous iCloud.

How do I delete photos from iPhone after backing up?

To delete photos on your iPhone using the Google photos app, simply open the application and tap the icon in the upper right-hand corner. Now, you can tap the option to delete the photos that have been backed up. Assuming you backed all of your photos up, this would mean it will delete all of your photos.

When you delete a photo from iphoto where does it go?

When you open up your album, do a right mouse click on the image and the Trash icon appears. Just click that and the actual image is removed from the album but placed in the Trash as well. @ohho You are correct. This delete’s the photo from the album, but also immediately trashes the photo.

Why can’t I delete Photos off my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. The chances are that it’s because you have previously synced your photos from computer with iTunes or any other third-party app. Most likely the photos you can’t delete are located in the From My Mac section of the Photos app.

Where do Photos go when permanently deleted iPhone?

Deleted photos and videos are kept in the Recently Deleted album for 30 days, where you can recover or permanently remove them from all devices. , then tap Hide in the list of options. Hidden photos are moved to the Hidden album. You can’t view them anywhere else.

Does deleting photos from iPhoto delete from computer?

We’re all used to dumping Finder’s trash frequently to reclaim drive space, but what some of you might not know is that when you delete pictures from iPhoto, they remain on your computer since iPhoto has its own trash.

How do I delete photos from iPhone and macbook air?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library on both your phone and your computer (on the phone this is at Settings > iCloud > Photos > iCloud Photo Library and on the Mac it is Apple Menu > System Preferences > iCloud > Photos Options > iCloud Photo Library), then all of your photos would be on both devices and if you delete …

What happens if I turn off iCloud photos?

If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.

Why can’t I delete photos from iPhoto?

Most of the time, you can’t delete photos on your iPhone because they’re synced to another device. If your photos are synced to your computer with iTunes or Finder, they can only be deleted when connecting your iPhone to your computer. If this isn’t the case, then iCloud Photos might be turned on.

How do I delete an album in iPhoto library?

Open the library in iPhoto (photos cannot be deleted from within iPhoto Library Manager). Select the album you want to delete. Click in the main photo view on the right and then press command-A to select all the photos in the album. Press command-option-delete to remove the photos from both the album and the library.

Why do my photos keep coming back after I delete them?

Why Deleted Files & Photos Keep Coming Back Most of the cases are related to the card problem, which should be locked, turned to read-only, or write-protected. To get rid of the continuing deleted files showing up, you need to convert the read-only card to normal.

Why are my photos coming back after I delete them?

Sometimes you don’t know that your photos may be syncing with your Google account. This might cause the deleted photos to keep coming back android. But the good thing is that you can fix this with quite an ease by disabling the sync of photos in your device. Go to Settings > Accounts > your Google account.

Can hackers recover deleted photos on iPhone?

If you have an iPhone X, your “deleted” images are not entirely gone. As a result – they may be accessible to hackers. Two researchers have recently found a vulnerability that could let hackers access your images, even if you previously deleted them.

Can police recover deleted pictures from a phone?

Keeping Your Data Secure So, can police recover deleted pictures, texts, and files from a phone? The answer is yes—by using special tools, they can find data that hasn’t been overwritten yet. However, by using encryption methods, you can ensure your data is kept private, even after deletion.

Can hackers recover deleted photos?

Deleted files are at risk Cybercriminals and hackers can gain access to personal information stored in your computer even after you think you’ve deleted the files. This includes everything from financial documents to scanned images. If you think those files are gone because they’ve been deleted, think again.

How do I delete photos from iPhone after importing to computer?

If a message asks whether you want to delete or keep the photos on your camera after they’re imported, click Delete Items to remove the photos, or click Keep Items to keep them on the camera. Photos imports your photos. To cancel importing, click Stop Import.” Hope that clears this up for you.

How do I remove photos from Mac but keep in iCloud?

To delete photos from a Mac computer, but not iCloud, open System Preferences. Click on Apple ID, then iCloud, and then uncheck Photos to turn off iCloud sync. This will disconnect the photos from iCloud, allowing the photos to be deleted off of the computer but not iCloud.

Does turning off iCloud photos delete them?

To summarize, turning off iCloud Photos will not delete existing photos from iCloud. However, they may be deleted from iPhone/iPad depending on the above two settings. If you accidentally turn off iCloud Photos, don’t worry for your data is safe on iCloud even if it disappears from your iPhone/iPad.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

Backups of your devices are often the culprits behind a full iCloud storage space. It’s entirely possible you had your old iPhone set to upload backups to the cloud automatically, and then never removed those files.

How do I clear my iCloud storage?

  1. Reduce the size of your iCloud Backup.
  2. Delete photos in iCloud Photos.
  3. Delete folders or files in iCloud Drive.
  4. Delete texts and attachments in Messages.
  5. Delete messages and manage Mail.
  6. Delete voice memos.

See more articles in category:
Publication: pmixi
Publisher: Pressrelease pmixi
Company: pmixi
Contact: pmixi

pmixi

Our mission is to provide you latest news All over the world.